RSS

Lines Assignment

17 Jan

The photography class is really interesting and is getting me to really think about my pictures before I take them. The good thing about digital is I can look at them right away and see if it worked or not!

Week 1 our assignment was ‘lines’. We were told to explore lines in our photographs, both real and implied.

I started off in my house, taking pictures of items in my kitchen and living room.

The F-stop was as small as it could go here, but I like how the focal plane creates a new line.

Photobucket

Photobucket

My cat was supervising the whole affair

Photobucket

Except she kept getting in my shots!

Photobucket

Photobucket

I really like this one. To me, it looks like the plant is growing (or bursting!) out of the corner

Photobucket

Later in the day I headed out to Blackfoot Recreation Area for some more fun.

The sky was amazingly blue! And the bark looks like a ladder to the sky.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Then it was fun with sunflares (large F-stop)

Photobucket

Photobucket

I really like this last one, to me it gives you the sense that you are in the ski tracks, zooming around the corner.

Photobucket

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 17, 2009 in General

 

Leave a Reply

 
