RSS

Taking a break while we dig ourselves out

15 Jan

Winter has officially arrived.  With a vengeance!  There is snow, snow and more snow (pictures to follow).  Not that I’m complaining, it’s January in Edmonton, so it’s not really surprising!  It does make me happy that I now have a vehicle with AWD.  My poor little Focus would have had a heck of a time with the snowdrifts, especially getting in and out of the garage in the back alley :S

This last week was also my first full week back and Kirra’s first full week at day care. How did it go? Besides the cold she caught at day care last week, not too bad. I think we’re starting to get a routine going and I do love those smiles when I pick her up at the end of the day!

But with being back at work, and having much less time than before, I really don’t know what’s going to become of this blog. I want to keep it up, I do enjoy taking pictures and sharing them with you, I just don’t know if I can continue with the daily picture 😦 When I threw down the gauntlet back in August, my life was very different then it is now, and I had a lot more time to take picture. My problem with continuing the daily picture is I’m worried it will take the fun out of it. I don’t want it to become a chore, I want it to stay fun 🙂

So here’s what I propose:
No more daily picture. Instead, I will try to switch to more of an illustrated narrative. I may still post some single photos, just for fun 🙂 As you can see, I’m not really sure what the final outcome will be yet. So bear with me while I play around with this site!

And as always, feel free to let me know what you think 🙂

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 15, 2011 in General

 

2 responses to “Taking a break while we dig ourselves out

  1. Kaisa

    January 15, 2011 at 3:05 pm

    Sounds great! Nothing wrong some experimentation 🙂 My blog format is often changing, and I write about a zillion things. 🙂

     
  2. christine

    January 15, 2011 at 7:59 pm

    So long as you keep posting pictures, I don’t really care if they’re daily/weekly/monthly. I just like to see them :} (and Kirra of course)

     

Leave a Reply

 
