RSS

Fotoless Friday

03 Feb

Other blogs have ‘Worldess Wednesday’ but since I’m a photography blog that just seemed too easy.  So I came up with ‘Fotoless Friday’ where I won’t post a picture.  Instead you’ll have to suffer through my writing 😉 Enjoy!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

As I’m sitting here, trying to think of my first Fotoless Friday post, I hear the cat start to yack.  Now, there are few things that gross me out, I would say I have an iron stomach, but the sound of a cat about to toss it’s cookies?  Blech!

So what do I do?  I jam my fingers in my ears, close my eyes (even though I KNOW the cat is behind me and out of sight) and start humming loudly.

HMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM

Carefully, I pull one finger out of my ear and crack one eyelid.

*silence*

All appears to be safe.

But just as my fingers are once again poised over the keyboard, I hear that dreaded sound.

MMMMMMMMMMMMMM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I just hope I don’t step on it when I’m done.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 3, 2011 in Fotoless Friday

 

Leave a Reply

 
