RSS

Fotoless Friday – snippets

24 Jun

Today I managed to catch a falling object with ninja-like reflexes before it could hit the floor. Never mind that it was my clumsiness that knocked the object off in the first place. Is that the universe maintaining balance?

Why are the songs on the radio that I start out determined to hate, I end up dancing to whenever I hear them?

I want to be reincarnated as a pampered house cat. I will even suffer the odd indignity for your amusement. Payment for which will be found on the carpet in the morning. But preferably by your foot in the middle of the night.

I never fully appreciated the ability to communicate until I had a toddler. A very vocal one speaking a very foreign language.

I love Friday. It really is my favourite day of the week. Especially Friday night. It’s weekend as far as the eye can see and the dreaded Monday is far away. Oh Friday, lets never fight.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 24, 2011 in Fotoless Friday

 

Leave a Reply

 
