RSS

Fotoless Friday – Man down!

16 Dec

Are you ready for a suck fest?  Because here it is:

My camera is not working.  Again.

*many expletives deleted*

The worst part is how I discovered my SLR wasn’t working.  Since the weather is uncharacteristically nice where I am, and since there are some lovely Christmas decorations out, I thought I would take Roli for a walk and take some night pictures.

So, camera bag on my bag, complete with tripod strapped on, I set off with my dog on my intrepid journey.  In my head, wonderful Christmas light bokeh pictures are whirling around, an idea not quite there, but close.

I pass one house with exciting possibilities, but I have another destination in mind.

There’s one house in the neighbourhood that always goes all out at Christmas and Halloween.  That was my goal.  I was hoping the homeowners would let me take pictures of their lawn decorations.  But no dice.

So back to the other house.  Strike two.

Feeling rather dejected, I headed off to the local park to see if anything sparked there.  After walking around and looking for ways to incorporate the house lights from across the street, when finally, FINALLY, what’s in my head matches what I see.

Reinvigorated, I set up my tripod, pull out the shutter release and get my camera ready to go.

Except, it won’t respond to anything. I can’t access any of the Menus or Sub-menus. The shutter won’t respond.  Zip.  Zilch.  Nada.

Boo.

 

 
3 Comments

Posted by on December 16, 2011 in Fotoless Friday

 

3 responses to “Fotoless Friday – Man down!

  1. Christine

    December 17, 2011 at 6:59 am

    Boo! 😦 maybe you have to plan to find a good boxing day deal…unless Santa comes through first!

     
  2. dian

    December 17, 2011 at 1:10 pm

    that sucks.. hopefully it magically starts working today?

     
    • Danica

      December 17, 2011 at 1:22 pm

      Actually, it kinda did. I pulled the battery and memory card, then left it on all night to drain it. It was working earlier so fingers crossed it was a fluke last night!

      Sent from my HTC,

       

Leave a Reply

 
