RSS

Montreal’s Botanic Gardens

08 Apr

Hey, remember when I was at the Botanic Garden in Montreal ? Well, since I was doing a photo-a-day challenge at the time, I had a LOT of pictures I didn’t share.

But now I am.

Enjoy!

To start out, here’s the un-edited version of the original photo. I find it interesting now that that was the picture I chose for the day. Imagine that, things change after 1.5 years LOL!

Photobucket
1/40 sec at f/5.6, ISO 200, 30mm – Sony a100

In retrospect, I think I may have chosen this picture. I’m still a fan of symmetry!

Photobucket
1/20 sec at f/11, ISO 200, 35mm – Sony a100

I was really trying to capture both the plant and the shadow. I think I succeeded.

Photobucket
1/30 sec at f/11, ISO 200, 70mm – Sony a100

Who doesn’t love waterfalls?

Photobucket
1/320 sec at f/5.6, ISO 200, 18 mm – Sony a100

Can’t you almost feel how soft this grass is?

Photobucket
1/40 sec at f/5.6, ISO 200, 70mm – Sony a100

Another thing I still love – interesting perspectives!

Photobucket
1/4sec at f/5.6, ISO 200, 18mm – Sony a100

Who doesn’t love a big grass puppy??

Photobucket
1/30 sec at f/10, ISO 200, 40mm – Sony a100

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 8, 2012 in Nature, Sony DSLR A100

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
