RSS

Fotoless Friday – A moment

24 May

Ever have those moments? You know, those moments when the stars align and everything seems perfect, if only for a moment? I had one of those last night.

It was after little Munchkin went to bed, I was in the greenhouse moving some herbs into a larger pot. The air was cool, and fresh from the rain. Outside, it was calm – a pleasant change after the vigourous winds of the afternoon, which were just as rushed as the people bustling here, there, everywhere.

Pitter patter went the rain on the roof, a soothing melody as I worked the dirt. The earthy smell filled me up and I felt a sudden urge to take off my shoes and plunge my feet into the soil, to feel it between my toes.

At that moment, I was at peace.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 24, 2013 in Fotoless Friday, Nature

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
